Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Annabel Araico Creations
Derniers commentaires
13 mai 2010

A floral composition

I like to  be surrounded by plants and (artificial) flowers and now and then I have fun making my own floral compositions . This time  I used a square flat vase and tiny pieces from artificial plants which I will introduce in it . This will be a centerpeice on my low table in the living room ...

IMGP5706

I start by filling the vase with green oase foam ...

IMGP5707

...and introduce an artifial green leaf ball in the middle and the idea is to continue adding flowers following the shape the the green ball. Whatever you do, aways remind working with unpair number of flowers ...

IMGP5711

I start with adding the biggest (pink) flowers and because they have no branch I make one with metallic wire ...

IMGP5712 IMGP5713

and then adding smaller flowers (pink and white )  , also with metallic wire so they would be easier to plus in the foam and get fixed ...

IMGP5714 IMGP5716 IMGP5717

then I continue adding green "stuff" ...

IMGP5720 IMGP5724 IMGP5728

...and finally adding some green leaves to hide the area's where the oase foam is still visible ...

IMGP5732

tatsaaaaaa......

IMGP5734 IMGP5735

So, this floral composition is ready !!!! It took me an hour to make it..and if I can do it , you can too !!!!!  Believe me , its easier then you think , so much fun to make and because of the fact that the flowers are artificial , your composition will ever faint and then afterwards, you can re-use the flower parts ...

I will be enjoying this piece for quiet a while, Im curious to know what my invitees will think of it ....hum... please dont pay attention to the mess hihih

IMGP5743

Thanks for watching !!!!

Publicité
Commentaires
Annabel Araico Creations
Publicité
Annabel Araico Creations
Publicité