Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Annabel Araico Creations
Derniers commentaires
13 janvier 2010

WIP 2 of "Physalis" / BIG TROUBLE !!!!!!!

I worked further on my newest fairy ..I painted her outfit  with brown acrylic paint ...looks like leather ...

IMGP5470

And then I added the arms and ears and cured once again  ....and that's when I got into BIG TROUBLE !!!!!

Well, you already know that polymer clay may darken a little bit while curing but this time I got a huuuge color difference !!!!!!!  See it ??

IMGP5474

I guess that's what you risk if you cure your creation more then once,  building up piece by piece , like I always do ...but hey , its really the first time I had such huge colors difference ......and saying I used the same clay mix . Maybe I cured the first times on too high temp....PPfffff..anyway , this really s******!!!!!!!!!!!

So , I just wanted to warn you people !!!! This really may happen!!!!

Now the biggest problem is ..how to fix this ???? Well , I guess the best option is try to camouflate ....I think I will add some kinda "sleeves" of any other (painting ) decoration on the upper arms .

I wont risk more color difference by adding clayed hair and cure once again so I will just glue hair  and make some hair plugs gently "fall" on her shoulders ....

Will I succeed in saving this fairy from eternal damnation and from gettting thrown into the garbage ??? hihihih

TO BE CONTINUED ....

Publicité
Commentaires
C
Grrrrr! Zut alors, c'est pas de chance! Et des manches bouffantes en tissu léger et transparent resséré aux poignets???.... bah, je te fais confiance, tu vas trouver quelque chose de très joli!!!! J'ai hâte de voir ça! ;)<br /> Bisous
Répondre
Annabel Araico Creations
Publicité
Annabel Araico Creations
Publicité