Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Annabel Araico Creations
Derniers commentaires
6 janvier 2010

WIP 1 of "Physalis"

hello ,  I started this new year 2010 with a new fairy in my oven hihihih !!!

I dont know how she's gonna turn out , let's say I dont have concrete plans for her except that I will use brown and gold color shades and I also would like to use pieces of an exotic fruit called "physalis" .

Physalis_From_Colombia

I ate the yellow - orange fruit and its the fragile and paperlike covering leaves that I will use of course hihih

OK,I started off with the head which  is not very perfect I must admid   ...I will have to keep practicing on sculpting  face features , that's for sure !!!!

IMGP5452

After curing the head  , I replaced the toothpick in the neck area by a thick metal wire and sculpted the torso on it  and then cured it all again .  The toothpicks sticking out of her back are introduced to create the holes in which I will put the wings ...

IMGP5454

(sorry for the visible " nude" parts ..I hope im not offending anyone )

Then I created the base for the lower body ....using metallic wire covered with aluminium foil and then Modena (airdrying) clay ...

IMGP5458 IMGP5459 

Then I added the clay dress (made of polymer clay  clay )... After curing,  the skirt ended up a bit cracked but I still have to paint it and add some extra decoration items on it so I think that at the end this wont be visible anymore.... I also had to remove her ears because they got burned ..i will sculpt them later on again ...

IMGP5462 IMGP5463

yeah, it does not always turn the way we want ....but I wont throw her away , I will try to get the best out of this sculpt !!!!

TO BE CONTINUED ....

Publicité
Commentaires
A
Wordt een mooie dame Annabel.ze straalt een liefheid uit. Ben erg benieuwd.<br /> Gr Anja
Répondre
T
c'est tout en finesse je suis curieuse de la suite j'attend avec impatience .
Répondre
C
J'ai hâte de voir la suite!!!<br /> Bisous!
Répondre
Annabel Araico Creations
Publicité
Annabel Araico Creations
Publicité