Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Annabel Araico Creations
Derniers commentaires
7 octobre 2009

WIP Troll "Swamp Foxtail "

Hello ,

I wanted to participate to the september Beginners Polymer Art Guild challenge ...we had to make a troll ...unfortunately I didnt make it on time , in fact , my troll is still not finished  , but let me show what I already did so far ...

I started with the head , as usual , and I to tried to give it a face I never made before ...hum hum ... and I cured it .I dont know if you see it , but I left a big "gap" on the back of the head which I did on purpose ...

IMGP5011

Then I sculpted  torso and feet ... and cured again .

IMGP5058

And now comes the "surprising" part : I added hair made of ...tiny plugs of the swamp foxtail grass !!Yes , yes ,believe it or not !!!!

Now, what is swamp foxtail grass????? ...well, it grows just in front of the building where I work hihih and its an ornemental grass that produces featherly purplish flower heads ...

pennAAAAA spaceball 3438552737_c6d4c088ef

Each of these flower heads is composed of lots of tiny fine plugs , which look like hair plugs to me....

IMGP5061

So what's my plan : I will cover the back of the head and scalp of the troll with a big layer of fresh  skin colored fimo clay in which I will these grass plugs one by one ...!!! This hair applying technique is called "rooting" but normally it is done with vsicore or tibetan mohain plugs ...I guess I must be the first to try put grass plugs hihih ...well, I must say that it works very well !!!

IMGP5063

An half hour later ...

IMGP5064

much later ...

IMGP5078

and now ready to cure ...

IMGP5080

Great result  huh ???

WIP to be continued very soon !!!

Publicité
Commentaires
S
Waouh, étonnant comme travail ! Et quelle précision dans les expressions des personnages, j'en reste sans voix ! Bravo ;)
Répondre
J
Moi qui aime bien les trolls je suis sidérée par ton travail tu as beaucoup d'idées et ta technique est bien expliquée !c'est super bien fait !
Répondre
M
il est magnifique ce troll j'adore ton blog tu réalise des choses magnifique et surprenante<br /> je me suis d ailleur inspiré d une de tes coupe de cheveux pour une de mes fées
Répondre
N
géniale l'idée des cheveux !!! plus nature que nature ! dommage que tu n'aies pas eu le temps de finir pour le concours, il a une bonne bouille ce troll, j'ai hâte de le voir fini !
Répondre
Annabel Araico Creations
Publicité
Annabel Araico Creations
Publicité