Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Annabel Araico Creations
Derniers commentaires
6 mars 2009

Gnome becomes alien !

My friend Veronica who runs a fairy shop in Brussels (www.fatamorganashop.canalblog.com ) , found a great mushroom statue to put outside at the shop's door as welcome statue . Unfortunately there was an alien sitting on the mushroom and thats not very appropriate for a fairy shop  ...Some magical transforming work was necessary to make a gnome out of this alien...

newsalien1 newsalien2

So, I accepted this make over challenge  and I started to sculpt another face on it with light weight airdrying clay ...before adding the clay I painted  the alien's face with tacky glue just to be sure the clayed face would get fixed well ..

newsalien4

I also added some clay on the arms and legs to give the impressing the statue wears clothes .

Afterwards, the gnome is being painted with exterior latex paint  so that it would be water and weather proof .

I chose two shades of green color …

newsalien5

Tatsaaaa , this gnome is now ready to welcome all the fairy shop's visitors ...

newsalien7 newsalien6

Thank God I took some pictures , because  this friendly gnome didnt live long ... a week after its creation , it has been victim of vandalism and has been found in bits and pieces ,10 meters farther away from its original place...with regret I had to realise that not everbody loves or respects  the faerie people ....

Publicité
Commentaires
Annabel Araico Creations
Publicité
Annabel Araico Creations
Publicité