Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Annabel Araico Creations
Derniers commentaires
15 novembre 2010

Zodiac Cancer Lady / FFF Challenge at Ahoy 2010

Although Iv been very busy , especially now that I'm a mother of a very beautiful and energetic boy , I promised myself I would finish my piece “zodiac Cancer lady” this year .It represents my own horoscope signe "cancer" with the pearls and the fingers in "cissor" shape . It was my participating piece for the challenge contest , orgnised by the Fairy Fantasy Forum (FFF) and the challenge theme of this year was “Zodiac “ .

Since my son’s birth , my vision of “art and fairy dolls “ has changed a bit and I thought it was time for me to come up with a new kind of doll figure that still has the “Annabel touch” hihihih . I wanted to go for a more modern style , made with a buste and no feet ( replaced by a standing stick ) .

The head , torso and head of the doll are sculpted with prosculpt polymer clay . The lower body would be replaced by stick ... before adding the arms , the dress made of pieced of lace and pieced of one of my own stockings (hihih ) are being applied with tacky glue .

IMGP5949 IMGP5950  IMGP5952

She had glass (animal ) eyes with lashes and the colors features have been painted with acrylics and gouache  .

IMGP5958Yes, she's kinda flashy , I know ...she makes me think of Lady Gaga ahhahahahahahha. I hope to soften the face with the hair cut . 

The hair cut is made with the beautiful angora of Jay's angora sheep( http://www.arcticfantasy.com) . Its a really amazing quality hair to work with !!! I made plugs (with tacky glue ) which I glued on the baked head .

IMGP5957

After adding the finishing touch .... tatsaaaaaaaaa !!!!!

She's very tall , she's about 40 cm  tall !!!

IMGP5987  IMGP5984

Too bad I didnt had the opportunity to get it to the contest itself because the contest was set in Rotterdam at the annual Doll & Bear Fair which was a bit too far away for me ...I must admid I was very sad and angry about it because I put so much energy and time in it and I was really excited to compeed ...but hey , that's life hihih ...but when I heard my  good friend and very talented doll maker Corrie Van Gossum (www.elfenmeisjes.be ) has won the contest it made my day anyway . Im so hapy for her, she’s very talented and really deserved the award and attention ; This is what she made : isn’t it cute ??

6

. I also congratulate the 2nd and 3rd winner Henrieke and Caroline !!!!

MG_7540

Well, up to the next FFF challenge contest !!!!!!!!

Oh, I will close the message with some extra picctures of my doll ...thanks for watching !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

IMGP5981  IMGP5982 IMGP5988

Publicité
Commentaires
L
Bonjour ! Je laisse un commentaire pour dire que je suis tombe par hasard sur cette page et que je le trouve super. Je reviendrais dans tous les cas.
Répondre
C
Joyeux noel<br /> <br /> Casa
Répondre
L
Elle est superbe :)
Répondre
T
c'est encore une superbe realisation . elle est sublime comme tous ce que tu fais j'adore tu sais donner vie à tes personnage ravis de te revoir sur ton blog bonne soirée
Répondre
G
Je m'étais précipitée dans ton album lorsque tu m'as parlé de ta dernière création,et je viens de me régaler avec le "pas à pas" des dernières photos! Bravo Annabel et vivement le mois d'avril!<br /> SMACKS carolos!
Répondre
Annabel Araico Creations
Publicité
Annabel Araico Creations
Publicité