Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Annabel Araico Creations
Derniers commentaires
17 mai 2010

Fimo froggy pendant

My friend Martine, a talented gnome sculptress , is celebrating her birthday in May . She is a huge frog lover and I thought I could make her a entirely handmade pendant with a frog on it ,inspired by the polymer art work of C.Friesen but with a Annabel twist of course hihih

I started with a metallic , non flexible necklace ...

IMGP5747

...I sculped a leaf and I carved the nerves with a toothpick ...the top of the leave is then folder over the metallic necklace

IMGP5749 IMGP5754 IMGP5755

Then, I sculpted another leaf on it ...

IMGP5756

I continued on adding pieces of polymer clay  ....first I had to apply a piece of polymer clay underneeth the necklace creating solid base to sculpt the rest of the pendant on ...

IMGP5757 IMGP5758 IMGP5762

..en then repeating this as you continue adding other items ...

IMGP5763 IMGP5764

ready to be cured ...

IMGP5766

After cooling down , I started painting it with acrylic paints. I used different shades of green and brown to get the most real looking "nature"color shade  as possible ...

IMGP5776

My painting technique consists in applying thick layers of different colors of acryl paint , all crossed over each other and then wiping them off , still leaving some color over . I keep on repeating this untill I get the desidered color shade ...

IMGP5773    IMGP5777

IMGP5775 IMGP5778 IMGP5779

Afterwards, I painted the flowers and after the paint has dried I sculpted the tiny frog on the big leaf .Then, I cured this pendant once again .

IMGP5781  IMGP5783

After cooling down it was time to paint the frog...I decided to make a red frog with blue and black spots ...

IMGP5787 IMGP5786

This is what it looks like while wearing it ....

IMGP5790

I really hope my friend Martine will like her gift ...and if she finds it a bit too "kitch" to wear , I had a great idea : she could cut off the metallic necklace and glue the fimo pendant in a picture frame creating some cool 3D wall art .

IMGP5791

Publicité
Commentaires
B
After read blog topic's related post now I feel my research is almost completed. happy to see that.Thanks to share this brilliant matter.
Répondre
T
tu l'as magnifiquement realiser ton amie doit être ravis
Répondre
C
Bonjour Annabel!<br /> Je me rends compte que j'ai raté pas mal de jolies créations par ici! A quand une newsletter?!!!!<br /> Tes bébés façon Ann Geddes sont super mignons! Et ce collier unique créé spécialement pour une amie unique est une merveille!!!!<br /> Bisous
Répondre
G
Il faut le voir en vrai pour s'apercevoir de la finesse du modelage de la grenouille!SU-PER-BE!<br /> Merci Annabel!
Répondre
Annabel Araico Creations
Publicité
Annabel Araico Creations
Publicité