Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Annabel Araico Creations
Derniers commentaires
4 décembre 2009

Making "Firefly" pendants

Sometimes I really dont feel like sculpting but my hands are still itching ...so I thought I 'd make some jewelry with glow-in-the-dark pebbles and with just a few tools and wire (I used black one) you can have lots of fun ....

IMGP5402

yes yes , these pebbles really light up in the dark !!!!

untitled

I took two pieces of wire of the same lenght ...

IMGP5403

and I twist them in the middle and obtain a loop in which you can introduce a lace ...

IMGP5404

and now the fun part : twisting the wire around the pebble ...The difficult part was to twist and wrap the wire in such way that it wouldn't fall off from the pebble..as these pebbles dont have any hole I can introduce the wire , I dont have much to hold on but the pebble itself ...

IMGP5405

Tip ...if you make those pendants yourself but dont have these pebbles at home, just make them out of "glow-in-the-dark" fimo polymer clay ....

And that's what you get :

IMGP5406 IMGP5407 IMGP5408 IMGP5414

Sometimes the wrapping and twisting goes wrong and becomes a mess and I get  so frustrated that I end up by scrumbling my wire in my hand and getting this kinda "stuff" ...

IMGP5411

...mmhh..I actually liked this scrumbled effect hihih ...I dont know what to do with this yet , but I'm gonna  keep them , you never know I can create something very cool with it hihihi ...

Publicité
Commentaires
C
c est fin et délicat j aime beaucoup
Répondre
T
la nuit sa doit faire son effet ton cailloux lumineux;je le trouve jolie bise
Répondre
Annabel Araico Creations
Publicité
Annabel Araico Creations
Publicité