Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Annabel Araico Creations
Derniers commentaires
9 novembre 2009

WIP "messed up witch 's spell "

This time I really wanted to participate with the Beginners PC Art Guild's monthly challenge ...and the october theme was  "halloween ". I wanted to make a witch who tried to change a pumpkin into a beautiful carriage, like the good fairy of Cinderella did  , but the witch is very old so she didnt remember the spell quiet well and so she messed up and so the pumpkin just ended up sooo big that the witch got crushed underneeth it hihihih ... I think that black humor is really ideal for halloween dont you think ??? hihih

I started with a aluminium foil ball and wrapped some skin colored polymer clay over it and sculpted the pumpkin, just following the randomly formed curves of the aluminium foil ball  ..I also added green metallic wire and fine wire sustaining the fine sculpted leaves ...

IMGP5130 IMGP5131

Sculpting the front (witch's hat and hands ) and fixed it on the the pumpking

IMGP5132

and sculpting the back ( witch's feet ) and fixed it too ...

IMGP5133

And I cured it in the oven ...

IMGP5135

After curing and cooling off I added the witch's clothes and the magic wand sculpted with air drying Modena clay so I didnt have to cure once again , saving time and electricity hihih

IMGP5136

After drying I could start painting , which is for me the most delicate part because I generally mess up a lot with paint..I end up withlot of painting mistakes (ppfff) and more paint on my fingers then on my creation hihih ..but hey , Ok the result this time isnt that bad ...I guess hihih

IMGP5137 IMGP5138

and after adding the witch's hair plugs ...

TATSAAAAAA.....

IMGP5144

more pictures : see photo album " my newest creation "

And after the challenge contest voting , I was very happy to find out my witch was the winning creation ...WOOHOOOOOO !!!!!! This really made my day so thank you for all your fotes , dear BPCAG group friends !!!!!

Publicité
Commentaires
S
Superbement drôle annabel ! pas banal comme modelage :))) ça me fait vraiment rire ! merci à toi...grosses bises.
Répondre
A
ah! ah! génial!! vraiment drôle et superbement réalisé!!
Répondre
S
Superbe et fantastique ! A Bruxelles on dit "Klet Mariette!" , J'appreçie énormement ton humour et ton imagination....
Répondre
C
Troooooop drôle Annabel! C'est une super idée! Je suis contente que tu aies gagné le challenge!<br /> Bizzzz
Répondre
N
Merveilleux!<br /> <br /> Tu as vraiment des idées fantastique! :) J'adore J'adore!!!
Répondre
Annabel Araico Creations
Publicité
Annabel Araico Creations
Publicité