Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Annabel Araico Creations
Derniers commentaires
2 août 2009

gourd doll project / Tinkle Winkle Star

The Yahoo Group "BEGINNERS POLYMER CLAY ART GUILD " proposed a free polymer clay project ( tutorial ) for and between members only .This month , it was member artist and friend Shateal (http://shateal.com/) who showed us how to make a gourd doll , with a gourd (of course hihihi ) and polymer clay as base material .This was something I hadnt done before so I was really excited to try out something completely new and different ....I havent followed the tutorial step by step but I gave my own "swing" to it ...

Here we go ....

You need a gourd of course , the size didnt matter . I received a tiny one by my friend Martine who makes great gnomes and other art with gourds (http://users.skynet.be/gnomes/pages/index.html )

Following the tutorial , I introduced wire (and toothpicks) there where the head and limbs will be placed ...

IMGP4865

Then I sculpted the polymer clay parts and cured them ( head , hands and feet ) ...

IMGP4866

Then I sculpted the neck area and cured the whole gourd doll in the oven ...

IMGP4869

and I fixed the legs  ... Too bad the legs ended up not as straight as I wanted ...I will try to fix this when I will put the doll on its definitive base.

The arms are made in such way that they move so I can always change their position , I still dont know what she will be holding ...or not ...

IMGP4867

Then I gave the doll some clothes simply made of bits and pieces of fabric glued together ...

IMGP4870IMGP4871

I gave her some hair ( fleece kinda stuff ) and a head scarf ...

IMGP4873

and glued some sleeves around the arms and gave her a nice strass pendant in the shape of a star . That's why I will call her "Tinkle twinkle star"

IMGP4874

She 's now fixed on a base and she is as good as ready , I still need to add some tiny finishing touches (eyelashes , base decoration , maybe painting the gourd with white paint ...)   ... but that will be for tomorrow hihih . I hope you all like her ... She measures about 16cm heigh . 

IMGP4875

Publicité
Commentaires
M
annebel<br /> het is heel mooi gedaan veel liefs van marcelline
Répondre
C
so pretty!!!d une originalité j'adore
Répondre
N
Bonjour ! j'ai sorti les cartes de visite récupérées sur le salon, et me voici ! Pourquoi n'as tu pas laissé la coloquinte apparente, comme la dame qui exposait des trolls sur le salon à Bruges ? ceci dit ta demoiselle est très jolie ! Je me suis acheté une petite revue là bas, je vais essayer de trouver des coloquintes au marché ; il faut les laisser sécher je suppose ?
Répondre
G
je viens de rentrer de vacances et je me suis aussitôt "jetée" sur ton blog pour voir ce qu'était devenue la coloquinte!<br /> Bravoooooooooooooo!
Répondre
T
Mooi. Lief snoetje<br /> <br /> Er is niks meer van de kalebas te zien.<br /> Knap gemaakt en een leuk idee.<br /> Ik heb hier nog zoveel kalebassen liggen.<br /> <br /> Groetjes Ineke
Répondre
Annabel Araico Creations
Publicité
Annabel Araico Creations
Publicité