Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Annabel Araico Creations
Derniers commentaires
19 avril 2009

fairy of a weekend : Reddishae

Ive been having a very relaxed weekend so Ive been sculpting off course hihih ... I wanted to capture the short but joyfull and relaxed feeling you only get on a free weekend into one fairy creation .. i dont know if I really did succeeded in this but Im happy with my new fairy called Reddishae ..I have absolutely no clue what the name means but who cares , it just sounds nice hihih ...and rimes with the "red" , the color I used for this fairy ...get it , get it ?? hihihih

To make a fairy in one weekend also means I worked a bit (too ) fast so this creation didnt end up very perfect mith minor defaults ....oh well nobody is perfect ihihihihi

Starting with the head which I already baked apart , then added torso and legs and cured again . ..

IMGP4319

I did underestimate the complexity of this posture ...I made the legs without any armature and while baking , the lower part of the legs has been crushed too much by the weight of the thighs ...ppfff...Okay its not that bad  , but its not good enough too , now it looks like she doesnt has any feet !!!!!!!!  So dont try this at home , folks , hihihih ...always use armature or put some kleenex tissue underneath the buttocks to prevent it from crushing down on the feet while baking !!!

I cant change anything about it anymore so I'll keep working on her as she is and try to make the best outof it ...

I painted the socks with black acrylic paint and the eyes with gouache paint ...

IMGP4322 

...and made the matching liquid fimo wings ...

IMGP4326

Then , I glued some eye lashes with tacky glue, added the arms ,sculpted the black hair  and cured her once again  ...

IMGP4327 IMGP4331

...the black fimo plugs are being applyed one by one ...

IMGP4330

I added some final painting details and posed her on a base made of apoxy sculpt ....

IMGP4334

I added some green colored moss on the base and inserted the wings in the back of the fairy ...

TATSAAAA ..Reddishae is born !!!!!

IMGP4338 IMGP4340

Publicité
Commentaires
G
C'est ma petite préférée ! <br /> J'adore tes visages ...<br /> Félicitations pour tous tes modèles !!!
Répondre
C
Très jolies créations... bien beau blog aussi...<br /> I'll come back...
Répondre
C
ouaouhhhhh!!! Je découvre ton blog grâce au blog d'Ericka, et je suis sincèrement émerveillée par ton travail: c'est simplement splendide! Je reviendrai régulièrement voir tes créations!
Répondre
E
Elle est très jolie! c'est super que tu ais un blog, maintenant ça sera plus facile de suivre ton travail et aussi d'exercer mon anglais, lol!<br /> à très vite!
Répondre
I
Hi Annabel,<br /> ik wil je even zeggen dat dit elfje zo super lief is...wauw!<br /> liefs Iris
Répondre
Annabel Araico Creations
Publicité
Annabel Araico Creations
Publicité