Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Annabel Araico Creations
Derniers commentaires
13 avril 2009

My expo adventure at Trolls & Legends 2009

I was very happy and excited I could  be a part of the Fantasy Festival TROLLS & LEGENDS  this weekend ... it was a magical and succesfull weekend !!

I exposed my fairies together with my friend Martine . She exposed her gnomes and gourd art (http://users.skynet.be/gnomes/pages/photos.html ). We are both faerie artists and friends for life !!!

IMGP4262 IMGP4294 IMGP4244

I've also had the privilege to meet and speak to the legendary Wendy Froud !!! She is a very talented artist with a heart of gold . She got to see my work and I got positive comments ... that really made my day !!!! 

IMGP4255

I really enjoyed all the great comments  and discussions with all the visitors at my expo table  ...Its really heartwarming to know that your art is being appreciated ...I even got some of my creations adopted !! Thank you all !!!!        Also the understanding and friendship between other stand holders was really great !!! ... Too bad there weren't that much ooak artists ...except for my friend Martine , Miss Troll (with her darwi gnomes) and me there were no other people making handsculpted or unique art work ...I know that there must be much more artist like us who deserve lots of attention ...

At this faerie fantasy festival , all beings of the faery world  were allowed ....

I enjoyed seeing lovely fairies ...

IMGP4280  IMGP4285

...elves ...

IMGP4268

..witches and the Harry potter clan ...

IMGP4281 IMGP4249 IMGP4250 IMGP4269

..mmh...and some other weird creatures ..hihihi ....

IMGP4282 IMGP4287 IMGP4271

...and we got all echanted by the elve music ....

IMGP4254 IMGP4292

What a beautiful magical weekend ...I even became a fairy myself ...Ok, almost ...ihihihih

IMGP4246

Publicité
Commentaires
A
Quelle chance!! j'aurais adoré y aller!! Ce devait être absolument génial, tout comme rencontrer Wendy Froud!!
Répondre
S
Superbes rencontres! Pour moi également! J'ai été très très admirative de ton travail, et j'ai une fée en plus dans mon world......
Répondre
G
Déjà plus de 24 heures que le festival s'est terminé!<br /> Encore 2 ans à attendre!<br /> heureusement, il y a les souvenirs (et nos fous-rire)!
Répondre
Annabel Araico Creations
Publicité
Annabel Araico Creations
Publicité