Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Annabel Araico Creations
Derniers commentaires
4 mars 2009

WIP Morrigane

Yep yep, Ive dared myself to begin a huge ( huuh..a more bigger ihih ) creation that needs armature otherwise it would collapse ....the final body posture is quit challenging ( she is standing )

I really cannot work like most artist do: making a full armature and build the clay around it ...so what I do is making the armature peice by piece ....

I wil be working with polymer clay and epoxy to create more strenght and also to cure as minimum as possible

I  hope she will turn out awesome , she will get a great barok sexy outfit in black and purple ....

IMGP3862_1_

Ive started the arms and hands ...ppff.. that part remains to me  the most difficult one  , so that means the arms and hand can be better ..I know ....But you can say what you want , you may have as much anatomy and sculpting books, to get them better I can onmy keep practicing ...ihih

It is also the first time I sculpt the arms and hands over an armature ..djee, that is sooo difficult ..I wasnt even able to get my arms smooth enough ...ppffff ...does anybody has some experience in smoothing the baked clay ?  ..I guess you should be sanding and then wiping off with aceton or something like that ...

oh, anyway, a big part of the arms will be unvisible , hidden by some fabric (sleeves) ..yes yes, camouflage has great  avdvantages hihihi ...

So , the next step will be in covering the legs with black fimo clay and adding a bit of skin colored clay on the forehead to make it more bold ans so more real like ...

IMGP3875_5B1_5D_1_

I ve been working a bit further on my witch and I added the legs made of  black polymer clay and the shoes are made of epoxy clay.

Some other sculpting friends told me the forehead needed to be more bold  , so I added a piece of clay on it ....now the head is looking much better, just too bad that the forehead is a tiny whiter then the rest of the head which has been baked already some times and so has got a bit darker , but I will add lots of make up on the face to hide it hihihi

IMGP3882_1_

I had some time to buy some purple lace and paint and gave my witch Morrigane some color and some clothes ...

I painted the bustier in black, but I still need to repaint , because there seem to be some white spots left to cover ...Only after that I will  give the right arm a sleeve ...

The clothing was just a matter of folding , trying on, folding again, cutting and wrapping and trying again  and keeping everything together with sewing needles hihih and then fixing it all using looots of tacky glue ihihi

IMGP3897_1_ IMGP4155

After two weeks leaving her bald I decided it was time to finish her ...

I painted her eyes with gouache , as good as I could ...painting eyes is not as easy as you might think ...ppfff

IMGP4162

Afterwards, I glued  some plugs of black hair on the lower part of the head . I didnt need to add hair on the top of the hat because I sculpted a pointy witch hat right on it . I will paint it black after drying ...I used epoxyclay for the hart because I couldn't cure this beauty anymore !

I ended up by placing  the witch on a black base (candle holder) and  fixed her with epoxy clay .

IMGP4176

Adding black paint , some more black hair and a crystal bal in teh left hand ....

TATSAAAAAA....

IMGP4181 IMGP4184

Publicité
Commentaires
Annabel Araico Creations
Publicité
Annabel Araico Creations
Publicité